Here are descriptions of some of the main parts of the eye:

Cornea: The cornea is the clear outer part of the eye's focusing system located at the front of the eye.

Iris: The iris is the colored part of the eye that regulates the amount of light entering the eye.

Lens: The lens is a clear part of the eye behind the iris that helps to focus light, or an image, on the retina.

Macula: The macula is the small, sensitive area of the retina that gives central vision. It is located in the scatter of the retina.

Optic nerve: The optic nove is the largest sensory nerve of the eye. It carries in butses for sight from the retina to the brain.

Pupil: The pupil is the opening at the center of the iris. The iris adjusts the size of the pupil and controls the amount of light that can enter the eye.

Retina: The retina is the light-sensitive tissue at the back of the eye. The retina converts light into electrical impulses that are sent to the brain through the optic nerve.

Vitreous gel: The vitreous gel is a transparent, colorless mass that fills the rear two-thirds of the eyeball, between the lens and the retina.